Attack select 18 players in 2019 OHL Priority Selection

The OHL Priority Selection presented by Real Canadian Superstore has come to an end, with the Owen Sound Attack selecting 18 players in 15 rounds.

Pick Name Position Team
10 Deni Goure C Chatham-Kent Cyclones
29 Ethan Burroughs RW Halton Hills Hurricanes
42 Kaleb Lawrence C OHA Mavericks Maroon
56 Artem Shlaine C Shattuck-St. Mary’s Sabres Prep
70 Sam Sedley RD Huron-Perth Lakers
76 Gibson Homer G Fox Motors HC 16U
87 Jack Guvenal LD Mississauga Rebels
101 Christian Catalano C Mississauga Rebels
132 Nick Wallace LD North Jersey Avalanche 16U
166 Brayden Hislop LD Waterloo Wolves
172 Aidan Yarde RW Grey-Bruce Highlanders
192 Tyler Hotson LW London Jr. Knights
212 Nicholas Von Kaufmann G Vaughan Kings
228 Ethan Lindsay LW Barrie Jr. Colts
232 Douglas Carr LD Whitby Wildcats
252 Sean Clarke LW Vaughan Kings
272 Jacob Dupuis RW Clarington Toros
292 Dylan Hudon LW Guelph Gryphons

After making Deni Goure their first round selection, the Owen Sound Attack selected Ethan Burroughs and Kaleb Lawrence in the 2nd round. Artem Shlaine followed in the 3rd, with Sam Sedley and Gibson Homer picked in the 4th. The Attack had two more picks in the 5th, selecting teammates with the Mississauga Rebels, Jack Guvenal and Christian Catalano.

The Attack continued to bolster their defensive prospects, taking Nick Wallace and Brayden Hislop in the 7th and 9th round, respectively. Owen Sound looked in their own backyard for the 172nd pick of the draft, taking Grey-Bruce Highlanders forward Aidan Yarde, an Owen Sound native.

Attack Director of Scouting David McNamarra was pleased with how the day progressed. “We’re really happy. We love our picks, we think we did a really good job. Our staff works year-round, and this is a big day for us It’s the Stanley Cup finals for a scout. To get the players we got today, we’re very fortunate. The great fans in Owen Sound should be very happy with what we have coming the next couple years.”

A full list of draft results is available here.

The Attack Season Ticket Early Bird Deadline is May 31st. Call the MacVicar & McComb Remax Attack Box Office to renew or join the season ticket waiting list at (519) 371-7452!

This season of Attack Hockey is presented by Lerner’s Personal Injury Lawyers.

More News
Joe Tomato's Weekend Preview - Week 5
1 day ago
Belfor Attack TV: Drawing With Deni
1 day ago
Attack Ranked 8th In Kia CHL Top-10
1 day ago
Aidan Dudas named to Team OHL for CIBC Canada Russia Series
2 days ago
Burroughs and Lawrence named to Team Canada Roster for U17 Hockey Challenge
2 days ago
Barret Kirwin named Huron Tractor Player of the Week
3 days ago